The Three Forks Area Ambulance District was formed in 1991 as to serve about 550 square miles. The Ambulance Service is an IRS 501 (c) 3 non-profit organization.  All donations are tax deductible.

We have three ambulances that are in full service at any given time. The station is located at the corner of Main and Hickory in Three Forks.

Service is staffed by volunteers.  If you are interested in volunteering and helping our community please contact as at the email address below.

The District is governed by a 5-member board, serving three-years terms, two of which are appointed by the City of Three Forks, two appointed by the County, and one as a joint-appointee.


Learn more by visiting our site at:

Three Forks Ambulance or
by contacting 3fkamb@gmail.com, 406-404-7396, or
PO Box 911, Three Forks, MT 59752



James Waldo, Secretary
Appointed by County

Sean Gifford
Appointed by County

Joint Appointee

Cathy Elmose
By Mayor

Barbara Mutter
By Mayor

“There’s something to be said for those that give of themselves expecting nothing in return.
We are a rare breed!”
— Samantha Tribble, TFA Volunteer